FAQ

imos Software & iX Support Center

The management of your personal data will in future be done in your user account My imos. You find this user account integrated in the iX Support Center. 

Every new feature can cause questions. This is why we have prepared a list of frequently asked questions and answers with detailed information for you, which guide you through the process and present all new features at imos. 

The installation of imos software is done in three steps:

1) Create user account
An employee of your company submits an account request as imos Administrator. Once this has been confirmed, he can create user accounts for other imos users and imos Administrators via the imos license portal and assign them a license. Please note the point imos Administrator as well.

2) Download imos Software Setup
If you log in with your user account, you can download the imos setup at imos3d.com/setup and install the software on your computer. 

3) Installing imos Software Setup
After the download open the file iXCAD2019.iso. You automatically switch to your DVD drive via the Windows Explorer. 
Start the installation process with the file autorun.exe. After you have selected your language, the start window of the installation opens. Here you will find the step-by-step instructions:

 

The iX Support Center replaces the old imos Support Center. You can reach it from June 24, 2019 on our website under the menu item Service. In addition to the usual service content, it contains new functions and the imos user account.

The iX Support Center is available to all imos customers. For imos customers with a maintenance contract, we continue to provide the usual range of services (updates, online academy, media library, imos Knowledge, etc.).

Your company's imos administrator manages all accesses. Please contact him so that he can add you as a user to the License Portal. You will then receive an e-mail with a link to assign a password for your user account. Then you are immediately ready to use all contents of the iX Support Center!

The old imos Support Center was only accessible during the conversion phase. On October 15, 2019, the old imos Support Center was shut down and customer data was deleted.

The old imos Support Center has been deactivated since 15 October 2019 and is no longer available. Please use the new iX Support Center.

Registration as imos Administrator
upload
2019-06-24 | 2:59
play

My imos is a user account. You can edit your profile data and in future view your licenses. The access data are your e-mail address and a password you have specified.

Your company's imos administrator manages all accesses. Please contact him so that he can add you as a user to the License Portal. You will then receive an e-mail with a link to assign a password for your user account. Then you are immediately ready to use My imos!

Data protection and data security are very important to imos AG. That is why the protection of your personal data is very important to us. In our data protection declaration we inform you which data we collect and how we use it.

Each company chooses at least one imos Administrator, who takes care of the management of the imos users and in the future also of the licenses. Only this imos Administrator has access to the License Portal, can create and remove users, assign licenses and withdraw them.

You can ask for activation an user account for the imos Administrator in your company by sending an account request. As soon as you can activate your user account as imos Administrator, you will receive an e-mail from us.

Registration as imos Administrator
upload
2019-06-24 | 2:59
play

You can find it in the imos Organizer by switching to the tab "System", clicking on "Dongle" and selecting the "Main module".

In the License Portal imos Administrators manage the imos users, further imos Administrators, if applicable, and in the future the licenses of your company. It is automatically available under My imos for the imos Administrators.

Only the imos Administrators of your company have access to the License Portal.

We will change the security of our software.The licenses assigned in the License Portal will in future replace the today inserted dongle.

Please log in to watch the video.

The conversion will be announced at an early stage for existing customers. Until then, the dongle currently in use will remain fully valid.

No problem - the imos Support Team would be glad to help you! 
You can contact us Monday to Friday from 9 am to 5 pm by
Phone +49 5221 976 100
E-Mail hotline@imos3d.com

FAQ

imos Software & iX Support Center

Die Verwaltung Ihrer persönlichen Daten findet künftig in Ihrem Benutzerkonto Mein imos statt. Dieses Benutzerkonto finden Sie integriert im iX Support Center. 

Jede Neuerung kann auch Fragen aufwerfen. Wir haben daher häufige Fragen und Antworten mit ausführlichen Informationen für Sie zusammengestellt, die Sie durch den Prozess begleiten und Ihnen alle Neuerungen bei imos näher vorstellen. 

Die Installation von imos Software geschieht in drei Schritten:

1)    Benutzerkonto anlegen
Ein Mitarbeiter Ihres Unternehmens stellt eine Konto-Anfrage als imos Administrator. Sobald diese bestätigt ist, kann er über das imos Lizenzportal Benutzerkonten für weitere imos User und imos Administratoren anlegen und ihnen eine Lizenz zuweisen. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu den Punkt imos Administrator.

2)    imos Software Setup herunterladen
Wenn Sie sich mit Ihrem Benutzerkonto einloggen, finden Sie unter imos3d.com/setup das imos Setup zum Download und können hiermit die Software auf Ihrem Rechner installieren. 

3)    imos Software Setup installieren 
Nach dem Download öffnen Sie die Datei iXCAD2019.iso. Sie wechseln automatisch über den Windows Explorer auf Ihr DVD-Laufwerk. 
Starten Sie mit der Datei autorun.exe den Installationsvorgang. Nachdem Sie Ihre Sprache ausgewählt haben, öffnet sich das Start-Fenster der Installation. Hier finden Sie die Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung:

Das iX Support Center ersetzt das alte imos Support Center. Sie erreichen es ab dem 24. Juni 2019 auf unserer Webseite unter dem Menüpunkt Service. Neben den gewohnten Service-Inhalten enthält es neue Funktionen und das imos Benutzerkonto. 

Das iX Support Center steht allen imos Kunden zur Verfügung. Für imos Kunden mit Wartungsvertrag stellen wir den bisher gewohnten Umfang an Services (Updates, Online Academy, Mediathek, imos Knowledge etc.) weiterhin bereit.

Der imos Administrator Ihres Unternehmens verwaltet alle Zugänge. Bitte sprechen Sie ihn an, damit er Sie als Benutzer im Lizenzportal anlegt. Sie erhalten daraufhin eine E-Mail mit einem Link, über den Sie ein Passwort für Ihr Benutzerkonto vergeben können. Dann sind Sie sofort startklar und können alle Inhalte des iX Support Centers nutzen!

Das alte imos Support Center war lediglich in der Umstellungsphase erreichbar. Am 15. Oktober 2019 wurde das alte imos Support Center abgeschaltet und Kundendaten gelöscht.

Das alte imos Support Center ist seit dem 15. Oktober 2019 deaktiviert und nicht mehr erreichbar. Bitte nutzen Sie das neue iX Support Center.

Anmeldung als imos Administrator
upload
2019-06-24 | 2:55
play

Mein imos ist ein Benutzerkonto. Sie können Ihre Profildaten bearbeiten und künftig auch Ihre Lizenzen einsehen. Die Zugangsdaten bestehen aus Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und einem von Ihnen festgelegten Passwort. 

Der imos Administrator Ihres Unternehmens verwaltet alle Zugänge. Bitte sprechen Sie ihn an, damit er Sie als Benutzer im Lizenzportal anlegt. Sie erhalten daraufhin eine E-Mail mit einem Link, über den Sie ein Passwort für Ihr Benutzerkonto vergeben können. Dann sind Sie sofort startklar und können Mein imos nutzen!

Datenschutz und Datensicherheit haben bei der imos AG eine hohe Bedeutung. Deshalb ist uns auch der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sehr wichtig. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erklären wir Ihnen, inwiefern Daten von uns erhoben und verarbeitet werden.

Jedes Unternehmen legt mindestens einen imos Administrator fest, der sich um die Verwaltung der Lizenzen und Anwender kümmert. Er kann Anwender anlegen und entfernen, ihnen Lizenzen zuweisen und wieder entziehen. 

Mittels einer Konto-Anfrage beantragen Sie die Aktivierung eines Benutzkontos für den imos Administrators Ihres Unternehmens. Sobald Sie Ihr Benutzerkonto aktivieren können, erhalten Sie eine E-Mail von uns.

Anmeldung als imos Administrator
upload
2019-06-24 | 2:55
play

Sie finden die Dongle-ID im imos Organizer, indem Sie zum Tab „System“ wechseln, auf „Dongle“ klicken und das „Hauptmodul“ auswählen:

Im Lizenzportal verwaltet der imos Administrator imos User, ggf. weitere imos Administratoren, und künftig auch die Lizenzen Ihres Unternehmens. Das Lizenzportal ist für imos Administratoren unter Mein imos automatisch verfügbar.

Zugang zum Lizenzportal erhalten lediglich die imos Administratoren Ihres Unternehmens.

Wir stellen die Absicherung unserer Software um. Die im Lizenzportal zugewiesenen Lizenzen ersetzen dann die heute eingesteckten Dongle.

Bitte loggen Sie sich ein, um das Video anzuschauen.

Die Umstellung wird für Bestandskunden frühzeitig angekündigt. Bis dahin bleiben die derzeit verwendeten Dongle vollständig gültig.

Kein Problem – das imos Support Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter! 
Sie erreichen uns Montag bis Freitag von 9.00 bis 17.00 Uhr: 
Telefon +49 5221 976 100
E-Mail hotline@imos3d.com